Podcasting: Is it beneficial?

podcast_logo

Last week, Savannah and I created a Podcast over the hit TV series “Orange is the New Black.” Going in thinking it was going to be difficult, it was surprisingly easy.

Of course, there were some bumps in the road here and there, but all in all we didn’t have much trouble figuring out how to edit all of our footage. The most trouble I had was with communicating what I had to say in a clear and concise manner. I started to get better and more comfortable as we progressed which goes to show that practice makes perfect.

Thanks to this project, I plan on taking more classes that involve public speaking. Hopefully this will help me become a better at expressing my ideas.

All I can say, is that the internet was the only reason Savannah and I could get a decent idea of how to work garage band. We used tutorials for almost every aspect of our project.

Something that I wish we would have done differently is every college kid’s problem: procrastination.

We always think there is so much more time than there is and yes, it ends up biting us in the butt every time. Unfortunately there was not much I could do in this situation because of all of the other projects in my classes.

But what can I say? If you enjoy wasting your time then is it really wasted time?

One thought on “Podcasting: Is it beneficial?

  1. Appreciating the hard work you put into your website and in depth information you provide.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

Leave a Reply

